Home

An article summurizing the event has been published in the March edition of The Actuary (page 11) as well as in the Bernoulli news (page 11)

Pictures are available here and here.

Workshop for young researchers taking place on January 27th to February 1st 2013 in Switzerland.

This international workshop is targeted to young researchers (PhD students and researchers, academics, practitioners within 5 years after PhD) working on current actuarial science topics. It focuses on two main areas of research of today’s insurance risk:

Longevity Risk
Risk Theory

These disciplines have developed independently for many years, but in the new life insurance context (i.e. variable annuities, unit-linked products) they start to converge in a rapid way. Thus their independent tools and approaches need to be combined, forcing researchers to learn each other languages to answer the current insurance risk questions.

Young researchers across disciplines, such as actuarial science, demography, insurance, mathematics, statistics, epidemiology, biology, economics are encouraged to participate, present and freely discuss among each others their most relevant questions in their specific fields. Invited experts from academia and practice will be available for feedback and will provide opening and closing remarks.

Schedule

Accueil

Un article résumant la première édition de PARTY a été publié dans le numéro du mois de mars de la revue The Acturay, page 11

Ecole d’hiver visant de jeunes chercheurs et ayant lieu du 27 janvier au 1er février 2013 en Suisse.

Ce workshop vise tous jeunes chercheurs (doctorants et chercheurs, académiciens ou praticiens ayant fini leur doctorat durant ces 5 dernières années) s’intéressant à l’un des deux domaines clés de recherche en sciences actuarielles, à savoir:

le Risque de Longévité
la Théorie du Risque

Ces deux disciplines se sont développées indépendamment pendant de nombreuses années. Cependant, au vu des récentes avancées dans le domaine de l’assurance-vie (produits à annuités variables, assurances vies liées à un fond de placement,…), les outils et approches développés indépendamment dans ces domaines doivent maintenant être combinés, demandant ainsi une collaboration entre des chercheurs de divers horizons.

Les jeunes chercheurs de différentes disciplines, telles que les sciences actuarielles, la démographie, l’assurance, les mathématiques, les statistiques, l’épidémiologie, la biologie et l’économie, sont encouragés à participer, à présenter et à discuter librement entre eux les questions essentielles de leur domaine de recherche spécifique. Des experts académiques ainsi que des praticiens seront présents afin de fournir un feedback constructif aux participants.

Horaires